Testimonials

ÉlanRealEstateSales.com | Outer Banks Real Estate Agency 5 out of 5 based on 7 ratings. 7 user reviews.
ÉlanRealEstateSales.com | Outer Banks Real Estate Agency
03/06/2016
Carolyn was wonderful to work with. She did everything possible to make the home buying process as simple as possible. She will go out of her way to make sure your expectations are met.
ÉlanRealEstateSales.com | Outer Banks Real Estate Agency
02/21/2016
Carolyn’s knowledge of the local community and the ins and outs of seeking a home as well as who to go to for the mortgage process really made our job of finding and purchasing our perfect home a successful and easy process. She really listened to us when we told her what we were looking for in a home and focused on what we wanted. We would highly recommend Carolyn to everyone that is looking for a home.
ÉlanRealEstateSales.com | Outer Banks Real Estate Agency
02/11/2016
Carolyn was a pro and kept my wife and I informed during the process both before during and after the sale. If we buy another home there would only be one call and that would be to Carolyn.
ÉlanRealEstateSales.com | Outer Banks Real Estate Agency
02/05/2016
I felt Carolyn and the “Elan family” did everything in their power to help sell my home and to make the process as easy as possible. They were assertive in contacting other agents in the area to promote my home and were conscientious in trying to get “top dollar” for my property.
ÉlanRealEstateSales.com | Outer Banks Real Estate Agency
01/06/2016
My mother and I recently bought a vacation home in the Outer Banks. We called Carolyn on a whim while looking through homes on websites and it was one of the best things to happen to us. Carolyn is not only a wonderful and helpful realtor but has become a faithful friend as well. She was very patient in explaining things to my mother and I since we had never gone through this process before. Carolyn was also considerate of my two-year old son and would play with him while we spoke to the mortgage lender. Carolyn didn’t just want a “sale” from us but advised us on homes that would best fit our wants, needs and price range. We are very fortunate to have found Carolyn to guide us on our home buying journey!
ÉlanRealEstateSales.com | Outer Banks Real Estate Agency
01/01/2016
Carolyn was a GREAT Real Estate Agent. She knows the Outer Banks like the back of her hand! She made our buying experience so easy-going and she was always available when we had questions about homes. We highly recommend Carolyn Hickok as an Agent in the Outer Banks area. She’s the best! She also knows the best places to buy furniture, accessories, etc. to furnish your new or previously owned homes.
ÉlanRealEstateSales.com | Outer Banks Real Estate Agency
12/30/2015
Carolyn is outstanding.? She is well prepared and knowledgeable about the local market.? Carolyn communicated effectively with all the various parties involved in our purchase process and brought both urgency and patience depending on the requirements of the situation.? Highly Recommended.
ÉlanRealEstateSales.com | Outer Banks Real Estate Agency
04/24/2015
Dear Carolyn,

We wish to extend our sincere gratitude for the prompt sale of our house. A week on the market! Unbelievable!

We were even more impressed with your ability to match just the right buyer with the right house. We have purchases and sold quite a few properties and know that is rare that the Buyer and Seller are both equally happy with the ultimate deal.
ÉlanRealEstateSales.com | Outer Banks Real Estate Agency
We really appreciate you helping us out when our bike rack fell apart on our way home from Corolla on vacation. You were an angel in our time of need.
ÉlanRealEstateSales.com | Outer Banks Real Estate Agency
It would be simple to say that Carolyn was the agent that made our dream of Outer Banks home ownership come to be, but she is much more than that. She worked tirelessly to find us just the perfect house to fit our family.

Carolyn was very professional and, most of all, caring. From the beginning it was obvious to us that our best interests were always in the forefront of the selections that she presented. We cannot imagine having a better agent to help us fulfill our dream.
ÉlanRealEstateSales.com | Outer Banks Real Estate Agency
I deeply appreciate the highly professional manner in which you managed all aspects of the sale of my property in Aydlett. You made all steps in the process very easy for me. You quickly came to a fair market value for the home, arranged for the disposal of unwanted items in order to prepare the house to be listed, and found a buyer with a very equitable offer in less than 48 hours!

You then proceeded to manage all matters relating to the closing so I could complete all the legal aspects without needing to travel back to be present.

You were truly a miracle worker and a great comfort to me during all stages of this process. You kept in touch with me on an almost daily basis and kept me completely informed. It was a great comfort to me to know that I had such an extremely knowledgeable and competent realtor to represent my interests in this sale transaction.
ÉlanRealEstateSales.com | Outer Banks Real Estate Agency
NO TIME LIKE THE PRESENT……TO BUY As we watched the market start tumbling a couple years back we told ourselves we should be thinking about buying again what with prices dropping and inventories going up. That thought turned into earnest last spring as we attended open houses and checked out listings. By fall we were more serious and that is when we met Carolyn Hickok. We had no idea Elan was venturing into the real estate sales arena but found out when we contacted our buddy Norman to solicit his perspective on the OBX market.

Carolyn is a whirlwind and she wasted no time in setting up some showings and getting to know us and figuring out what we were after. Although the right house in the right location didn’t materialize on our fall trip we came home to Ohio and pulled our information together in preparation for our spring trip. In the meantime, Carolyn was sending us info on new listings and keeping us informed about the market. Then it happened-a new listing a home in our favorite beach community (where we already happen to own by the way) at an excellent price. We couldn’t believe it and Carolyn hit the ground running gathering more information. Our spring trip wasn’t scheduled for another few weeks, but Carolyn persuaded us we needed to act fast. We drew straws and my husband made the trip just to see if the house was something worth seriously considering. Twenty four hours later I was on a plane and twenty four hours after that we made an offer. Thirty days later we closed. And that could not have happened without Carolyn’s commitment to make sure that everything was scheduled and completed well in advance of the closing date. Sure there were some bumps along the way but she was on the phone getting issues resolved and problems solved.

We understand we were Carolyn’s first purchase transaction at Elan but it is clear that she has substantial real estate experience and knows that eastern North Carolina and OBX marketplace. And you can’t beat that smile and bubbly personality. So if you’ve been thinking about buying-2011 could be a very good year.
ÉlanRealEstateSales.com | Outer Banks Real Estate Agency
Dear Carolyn,

It is such a relief that our beach cottage has sold. It is amazing that you were able to get several firm offers within the first 24 hours of the cottage going on the market and we accepted the offer which was $27,500 over the listing price with a closing date of only 14 days.

As you well know, getting a home ready for the market can be extremely stressful. You were instrumental in getting the house ready to show and making sure all the repairs were made. More importantly though, you were always available when I needed your help and never got frustrated with the endless questions and/or concerns that I had. Working with you has been a pleasure and I can’t tell you enough how much I appreciate everything you did for us. Thank you from the bottom of my heart!
ÉlanRealEstateSales.com | Outer Banks Real Estate Agency
I just wanted to take a moment to express my thanks and appreciation for the wonderful job that Carolyn Hickok, Associate Broker Realtor did in representing both the buyer (myself) and the sellers (Robert and Wendy Tabler) on the sale of the property at 109 Main Street South Mills, NC.

As a business person myself I understand the importance of customer service. Carolyn went many, many times above and beyond to ensure that the sale and closing went as smoothly as possible. If Carolyn says something was going to be done, it was done. You could take her word “to the bank” as the saying goes. Many times as we progressed through the sale process I had many fears about insuring that the property was structurally sound. Carolyn called on the Inspection Team and the necessary repair people to insure it was fixed right the first time, even crawling up under the house herself to inspect the work.

In the future if I or any of my family, co-workers or friends needed the services of a realtor in the North Carolina area, you can be sure that Carolyn will be the first phone call that is made to make the connection between buyers and or sellers. I would recommend her services to anyone.

I had bought my first home in Chesapeake, VA about 4 years ago and at that time the process was so painful. Carolyn changed my mind about realtors in general for the better. In the service industry all you have to sell is your reputation, and Carolyn certainly caused me to think differently about the company and I would recommend her firm in the future.
What a wonderful experience!
0% Management Fee for 1 Year